The Magicians

thAs much as I love movies and books I also love a good TV show. I’ve watched hours upon hours of Netflix since I tend to pick shows that have a healthy number of season (5 or more). This TV show review is a show I would not have pick on my own but it turned out to be totally awesome.

Show: The Magicians

Rating: 5/5

Show overview: Follow Quentin Coldwater as he learns the magic he read about as a kid is not just fiction. He attends a secret university (for magicians) called Brakebills where he and his new “friends” discover that the magical world from their favorite childhood books is very real. The dark magic they find poses a danger not only to the magical world but also to the non magical world they also live in.

My awesome friend Scott told me about this show. I will admit I was a bit skeptical at first but then one night my mom talked me into watching the first episode. After watching episode one I was totally hooked. I then proceeded to finish the season in one day. This show is the perfect mix between Harry Potter (college style) and Narnia. I normally don’t like fantasy but this show has me forever hooked. This show is based of a trilogy by Lev Grossman and I currently debating if I want to check into reading the books.

The Magicians is currently airing season two on SYFY. It plays Wednesday nights at 9/8c. Season one can be found on Netflix and I would highly recommend this show to all.

Thanks for reading as always. I would love any comments or suggestions.

Kels

Leave a Reply

